May
12

Vernon Downs offers free entertainment every weekend



Eagle Newspapers 05/12/09More articles
Tim Creaser will perform his Neil Diamond Tribute act June 6 at Vernon Downs Casino and Hotel
You know Vernon Downs for its thrilling live harness racing every Thursday, Friday and Saturday, but did you know that Vernon Downs also offers live entertainment every Friday and Saturday nights on its Casino Stage at Ring Eyed Pete’s Bar.

Each and every weekend, Vernon Downs showcases some of the best acts in Central New York and beyond. You can enjoy some of the finest spirits and beers while listening to bands playing everything from soul and funk to oldies to country and rock.

Ring Eyed Pete’s offers an exciting atmosphere just off of the casino gaming floor. And, the acts usually go until 1 a.m., giving you plenty of time to stop over after the races!

In June, Vernon Downs Casino will be featuring Bill Haley’s Comets, that the 50’s chart-topping group, in a free show. The Comets will be live on stage June 19 to perform all their hits, including “Rock around the Clock.”

Also, a crowd-pleaser in April with his Johnny Cash tribute, Tim Creaser will be returning June 6 to perform as Neil Diamond with hits including Forever in Blue Jeans, Play me, Sweet Caroline and more!

For a full listing of events and more information about each band, please visit www.vernondowns.com.

Visit The Stage at Ring Eyed Pete’s Bar and enjoy live entertainment at Vernon Downs!


May events (all events begin at 9 p.m. in Ring Eyed Pete’s bar):
Friday May 1: The Fab Five
Saturday May 2: The Band Charlie
Friday May 8: The Billionaires
Saturday May 9: The Fab Five
Friday May 15: Dan Elliot & The Montereys
Saturday May 16: Soul Mine
Friday May 22: The Neverly Brothers
Saturday May 23: The Billionaires
Friday May 29: Soul Mine
Saturday May 30: Soul Injection




June events (all events begin at 9 p.m. in Ring Eyed Pete’s bar):
Friday June 5: Motif
Saturday June 6: Neil Diamond Tribute- Tim Creaser
Friday June 12: Dan Elliot & The Montereys
Saturday June 13: Soul Injection
Friday June 19: Bill Haley’s Comets
Saturday June 20: Soul Mine
Friday June 26: The Billionaires
Saturday June 27: Lonesome Crow

denotes featured show


CATEGORY: Music
TAGS: concert, live entertainment, music, vernon downs
EDITION: Madison Eagle


Rating: 2.6/5 (8 votes cast)



Comments powered by Disqus

Local Entertainment Archive




spacer




Google
cnylink.com
Talk to Us!
We want you to know that your opinion matters. Please complete our online form and give us your feedback today.